Let's Make Your Business Digital With Lapaas. Join Our Most Advanced Digital Marketing Course. That will cover 23 Modules of Business And Digital Marketing like SEO, SEM, Email Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Affiliate Marketing , Digital Identity Creation, blogging, advanced analytics, blogging, video production, Photoshop, business Knowhow, etc To Know More Call +919540065704 or Visit https://lapaas.com/ Lapaas - Best Digital Marketing Institute 455 Shahbad Daulatpur, Delhi-110042 Nearest Metro Station Samaypur Badli Or Rithala How much a product cost for a manufacturer? What should be the MRP for the product? To answer these questions several factors need to be concerned. Total cost = Fixed cost + Variable cost So what comes under fixed cost? It involves wages of the employees, rent of the factory,interest expense,stc. Variable cost involves extra hourly wages of employees, operation cost,raw materials,packaging,etc. So the total cost can be calculated by adding fixed and variable cost. Watch this video to learn more. Share, Support, Subscribe!!! Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/IntellectualIndies Twitter: https://twitter.com/Intellectualins Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/IntellectualIndies Facebook Myself: https://www.facebook.com/princesahilkhanna Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/intellectualindies/ Website: sahilkhanna.in About : Intellectual Indies is a YouTube Channel, Intellectual Indies is all about improving Mentally, Emotionally, Psychologically, Spiritually & Physically.
Views: 37163 Intellectual Indies
http://www.evancarmichael.com/support/ - SUPPORT ME :) Like this video? Please give it a thumbs up below and/or leave a comment - Thank you!!! Help me caption & translate this video! http://www.amara.org/en/profiles/videos/Evan%20Carmichael/ Eduardo Orellana: "Hi +Evan Carmichael I have a question for you, what happens if you've found a product or service that people need and it is extremelly valuable but are having a hard time deciding how much to charge people for it? "
Views: 102917 Evan Carmichael
Want to learn the The Three Secrets to Making a Living Selling Your Handmade Products Online Without Sacrificing Time Away from Your Family or Craft? Sign up for my free workshop here: https://www.creativehiveco.com/workshop
Views: 16560 Creative Hive
In this video I explain the costs of production including fixed costs, variable costs, total cost, and marginal cost. Make sure that you know how to calculate the per unit costs: AVC, AFC, and ATC. Let me know what you think and please subscribe. Get the Ultimate Review Packet http://www.acdcecon.com/#!review-packet/czji Next video-drawing the cost curves https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qYKJdooEnwU Watch Episodes of Econmovies- https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1oDmcs0xTD9Aig5cP8_R1gzq-mQHgcAH More videos about the costs of production- https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE70CA726102FB294
Views: 997648 Jacob Clifford
How to price your products to maximize demand and profit and create a strong business strategy using the Predictive Innovation Method with Flying Cars as an example. http://www.PredictiveInnovation.com/ Addresses the common economic error of the zero sum game. This is holistic approach to deal with subjective and conditional nature of price. By focusing on the value of using the product you can calculate the price customers are willing to pay, both in money and other factors.
Views: 45965 Mark Proffitt
The following video breaks down how a manufacturer should come up with a price for industrial finished goods. First, the company must account for its material costs and apply a 5 percent indirect cost to that portion of the manufacturer's price sheet. This 5 percent is meant to offset overruns in production and or additional costs of financing inventory and material purchases. Second, the company must account for its labor relative to each operation performed to turn a raw material into a finished good. The calculation involves defining the operation and applying the labor cost to both the setup time in manufacturing and the actual run time. Third, all labor costs are added in order to come up with a complete total for all the costs of manufacturing a given product. Those costs are then followed up by the company's overhead, which is calculated by taking its indirect expenses divided by its direct expenses. Indirect expenses are those expenses that are in addition to the the costs needed to produce a part. Direct expenses are exactly that. These include the costs involved or expenses involved in manufacturing the part. Finally, the company adds its mark-up in order to secure a profit on the sale. Profit is critical because it helps to fund the company's pursuit of new product introductions and secure its long-term future. Here is a sample of the Manufacturer Price Sheet in Excel Format http://www.driveyoursuccess.com Video explains how to price a product with direct material, labor, overhead and profit
Views: 33929 Ian Johnson
My shop on Amazon https://www.amazon.in/shop/ecomsellertips eCommerce Profit Calculation to Help You Generate More Profit. Costing (Selling price) and profit (margin) calculation for online products. As an online seller, i am sharing my experience in this subject. When we take the product, i generally multiple the cost price by 3. Now, this cost will cover the GST for that product. Marketplace commission, shipping charges, packaging charges, After that the margin will come. But this is gross margin or profit. Now, we will consider the return cost of few product, the shipping in that case will be minus from this gross profit.
Views: 48572 Ecom Seller Tips
Export Import Training Part 9 Export Import , foreign Trade , International business training Follow Us On Facebook https://www.facebook.com/nibeindore/ Subscribe for more videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgmjCv5hAcQSXY1fbO6k8zg #MustWatch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BI0FrjUA2v4 #NIBE-NetworkforIncubatorsBusinessesandEntrepreneurship
In This Video we Tried to Explain you about Price Calculation for Online sellers Under GST. Key Point in Video 1, What is TCS 2, How to Calculate TCS 3, Online selling Price Terms 4, How to Calculate Selling price under GST for online sellers 5, Difference in Pricing Due to impact of GST 6, Price Calculator under GST 7, No State Tax, Entry Tax, Octroi Tax in GST 8, Tax Calculation for eCommerce Sellers ------------------------------------------ Watch this video if you're looking for.... GST for eCommerce Vendors Impact of GST For Online Sellers in India GST for Electronic Commerce Vendors GST for e-Commerce TCS in eCommerce GST for eCommerce Companies TCS in GST TCS from eCommerce Vendors GST for Flipkart Vendors GST for Amazon Vendors GST for eBay Sellers GST Tutorials in Hindi GST Tutorials for Online sellers Price Calculation For Online Sellers GST Tax Calculation for Online Sellers Know More about GST: What Is HSN Code, GST - How to Find HSN Code of Your Products , Know more about GST Please Follow This Link : https://youtu.be/bcNh5I-_Vb8 Latest Overview of GST Website- Dealer Login - New Registration For GSTIN :https://youtu.be/4U1-j1NxxFo GST 2017: Tax Invoice Format full explanation with CGST, SGST and IGST : https://youtu.be/Bk2WysIZelU GST- How to file Return GSTR1 Through Offline Tool for B2B, B2CS, B2CL: https://youtu.be/Nh_63grvIbk --------------------- Get More Tips and Useful Information: Subscribe our Chanel: https://goo.gl/sovJbC Follow Us on: FB/onlinebusinessknowledge ----------------------------- DISCLAIMER ******** This video is mere a general guide meant for learning purposes only. All the instructions, references, content or documents are for educational purposes only and do not constitute a legal advice. We do not accept any liabilities whatsoever for any losses caused directly or indirectly by the use/reliance of any information contained in this video or for any conclusion of the information. Prior to acting upon this video, you're suggested to seek the advice of your financial, legal, tax or professional advisors as to the risks involved may be obtained and necessary due diligence, etc may be done at your end.
Views: 21219 Online Business Knowledge
Discussion of a merchandising company and the income statement; with example on how to calculate cost of goods sold with a t-account. Other videos in this series: Part 1 - Introduction to Financial Accounting Part 2 - Service Company Part 4 - Manufacturing Company Part 5 - Manufacturing Company Costs For more accounting/how to eLectures (and accompanying lecture notes), blog and a discount textbook-store visit www.TheAccountingDr.com Please note that videos may require Flash media and may not play on devices without Flash capabilities (i.e. iPad).
Views: 17315 Brian Routh TheAccountingDr
video playlist - 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇 Start E-commerce & Online Business – https://goo.gl/5VGfdx android app development – https://goo.gl/dPhwdn website related Question – https://goo.gl/jcbHxN new youtuber must watch – https://goo.gl/vMKwRe video editing in Hindi – https://goo.gl/4FyGk1 google adsense tutorial in hindi – https://goo.gl/2eH8Es free youtube video promotion – https://goo.gl/j9hiNx Earn money online - https://goo.gl/ub1Lgb music credit - NCS (https://goo.gl/Cw6ZuB) 👇🔴😄😍👇🔴😄👇🔴👇👇😍👇😍 Mic boya - https://amzn.to/2Or6Bpd condenser microphone - https://amzn.to/2CbywlQ phantom power mic - https://amzn.to/2OosjKD camera 700d - https://amzn.to/2CfNSpB music flower pot - https://amzn.to/2A7AamU penguin humidifier - https://amzn.to/2A7QzYz Lg monitor - https://amzn.to/2OpB7zO wireless projector - https://amzn.to/2OorgdF hp deskjet 2131 - https://amzn.to/2CdCz0T hp laserjet - https://amzn.to/2OlOe5h my headphone - https://amzn.to/2Cdc5wo keyboard mouse - https://amzn.to/2A8r9tS wall stickers - https://amzn.to/2Okv3Zo 4 set wall frame - https://amzn.to/2PybPMs steve jobs photo - https://amzn.to/2CgaqXg rgb led - https://amzn.to/2A7Vitm kalam wall stickers - https://amzn.to/2CbysCC tripod - https://amzn.to/2OkizB3 mini tripod - https://amzn.to/2OkDh3P hulk - https://amzn.to/2A7YSU8 main dell laptop - https://amzn.to/2yFlKZg hp laptop - https://amzn.to/2CdMEeb ask your question #cyberbaba
Views: 2813 Cyber Baba
http://www.driveyoursuccess.com This video explains how to calculate economic order quantity using the time-tested Wilson EOQ formula. The video provides a step-by-step process to defining the economic order quantity for any company. It takes into consideration the company's annual or yearly consumption, the price it pays for each unit it purchases for its inventory, the cost to make that purchase and finally, the company's costs to hold inventory on a monthly basis. Determining the annual or yearly consumption is fairly straightforward. Simply take a total of all the inventory of a given part used in a year. Next, take the amount your company pays for that part or raw material. Determining your company's costs to purchase doesn't merely involve totaling your total volume multiplied by price. Instead, it's more about defining what it costs your company to make a purchase. How much does it cost your company to purchase from a vendor? Your costs to purchase include time spent to approve and sign purchase requisitions. It also includes the time spent placing that order and sending it to your vendor. Next, the costs of inspecting the order are accounted for and finally, the costs of paying your vendor. The Wilson EOQ formula involves doubling your yearly consumption total and multiplying it by your company's cost to purchase. This amount is then divided by the sum of the raw material or part's price multiplied by its inventory holding costs. The Wilson EOQ formula is an excellent tool for making sure your company doesn't buy too much or too little.
Views: 148140 Ian Johnson
This Video is About Amazon Commission And Profit Calculation on Product selling. By : Arjun Rajpurohit For More Ecommerce Related Videos & Updates Stay Connected Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/sellerstoryIN Facebook Myself : https://www.facebook.com/RajpurohitArjun Twitter : https://www.twitter.com/sellerstoryIN Youtube : https://www.youtube.com/sellerstory Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/sellerstoryin Website : www.sellerstory.in
Views: 101778 Seller Story
Useful to ISC, CBSE, Plus 2, BA., B.com, BBA, MA, MBA, CPT, and ACS. Channel for Economics Lessons https://www.youtube.com/c/vellaichamynallasivam Find Answers to important questions in Economics https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLbKY1b9nMFmnmJg39zU5jQ For More lessons visit http://economics-nallasivam.blogspot.in Send your feedback to – [email protected]
Views: 4565 Mirdhul Mahadev
This video goes over the process of calculating opportunity costs. Generally, opportunity costs involve tradeoffs associated with economic choices. Specifically the opportunity cost is the value of the best available alternative (that you have given up). This video goes over my personal method to make sure the opportunity costs are calculated correctly. More information about this is available at: http://www.freeeconhelp.com/2011/09/calculating-marginal-and-total.html
Views: 489088 Free Econ Help
What is the food cost formula and how can you use it to calculate your restaurants food cost percentage. I will explain everything you need to know about food costing in this video. As a restaurant owner, manager, operator or chef, you have to know how to calculate your food cost so you can lower expenses and increase your profits. If you enjoyed this video and want more just like them including a free training series called the foundation to a lifetime of restaurant success. Click Here: http://TheRestaurantBoss.com LEARN MORE ABOUT BACON: http://ClickBacon.com DOWNLOAD THE RESTAURANT PROFIT GUIDE: http://restaurantprofitandperformance.com MORE FREE RESTAURANT TRAINING TIPS: http://RestaurantProfitandPerformance.com SUBSCRIBE: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=gromfinboss At The Restaurant Boss, I post weekly training tips for restaurants and bar’s. Tips range from food and labor cost, to restaurant specific marketing and management. I welcome you to check it out and sign up for my FREE video training series. LET’S CONNECT! Facebook - http://facebook.com/TheRestaurantBoss Twitter - https://twitter.com/RyanGromfin Instagram - http://instagram.com/ryangromfin MORE GREAT VIDEOS https://www.youtube.com/user/gromfinboss Please be sure to like this video and leave your comments or questions below as well as share this video with your friends, co-workers and other restaurant owners, managers and operators. I promise to respond to every comment or question! Thank you, Ryan Gromfin The Restaurant Boss http://TheRestaurantBoss.com
Views: 591649 The Restaurant Boss
This video explains the concept of Absorption Costing in Managerial Accounting. A comprehensive example is provided to explain how absorption costing is used to calculate per unit product costs as well as to create an absorption costing income statement. The video also contrasts the absorption costing method with the variable cost method and discusses how the use of absorption costing can lead to distorted measures of profitability and perverse managerial incentives. Edspira is your source for business and financial education. To view the entire video library for free, visit http://www.Edspira.com To like us on Facebook, visit https://www.facebook.com/Edspira Edspira is the creation of Michael McLaughlin, who went from teenage homelessness to a PhD. The goal of Michael's life is to increase access to education so all people can achieve their dreams. To learn more about Michael's story, visit http://www.MichaelMcLaughlin.com To follow Michael on Facebook, visit https://facebook.com/Prof.Michael.McLaughlin To follow Michael on Twitter, visit https://twitter.com/Prof_McLaughlin
Views: 252174 Edspira
I show you how you can use my EXCEL calculation sheet to create quotes for customers. We take a look at which costs really need to be considered if you want to run a small 3D printing business. 💚 Support me on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/cnckitchen Download my calculation sheet from GitHub: https://github.com/CNCKitchen/3D-Printing-costs 🏆 Do you want to help me cover my running costs? Send me a dollar or two over PayPal, it helps me a lot! https://www.paypal.me/CNCKitchen 🌼 Even watching the ads before my videos helps me a lot! Subscribe to the channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/cnckitchen Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/cnc_kitchen
Views: 93469 CNC Kitchen
This video explains the concept of Cost of Goods Manufactured (COGM). The video also provides an example Schedule of Cost of Goods Manufactured to show how to compute COGM. Edspira is your source for business and financial education. To view the entire video library for free, visit http://www.Edspira.com To like us on Facebook, visit https://www.facebook.com/Edspira Edspira is the creation of Michael McLaughlin, who went from teenage homelessness to a PhD. The goal of Michael's life is to increase access to education so all people can achieve their dreams. To learn more about Michael's story, visit http://www.MichaelMcLaughlin.com To follow Michael on Facebook, visit https://facebook.com/Prof.Michael.McLaughlin To follow Michael on Twitter, visit https://twitter.com/Prof_McLaughlin
Views: 83237 Edspira
Visual tutorial on production theory. This video uses numbers to explain total product, average production, and marginal product. These are typical topics discussed in economics and especially microeconomics classes. Like us on: http://www.facebook.com/PartyMoreStudyLess PlayList on Production Theory : http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLFF0FC31E6A4D8E82 Related Videos International Trade Edgeworth Box Diagram http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7QFAQJBq1uk
Views: 190167 Economicsfun
Views: 49728 csandreas1
This video demonstrates how a Landed Cost Calculation Template works. This template is produced by Roger Kumariah and is now available at: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?95blcq543s5qi9i . Please don't forget that this is one of my own creations and your support of ANY amount is greatly appreciated... You can support me here: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=SEY8H3ZZ3ZRG4 . Also, feel free to visit my blog at: http://www.alienr68.blogspot.ca/ Thanks. Tags: how much shipping, how much is shipping, fedex rates, ground shipping
Views: 17968 alienr68
This video explains what equivalent units are in the context of managerial accounting and demonstrates how to calculate the cost per equivalent unit with an in-depth example. Edspira is your source for business and financial education. To view the entire video library for free, visit http://www.Edspira.com To like us on Facebook, visit https://www.facebook.com/Edspira Edspira is the creation of Michael McLaughlin, who went from teenage homelessness to a PhD. The goal of Michael's life is to increase access to education so all people can achieve their dreams. To learn more about Michael's story, visit http://www.MichaelMcLaughlin.com To follow Michael on Facebook, visit https://facebook.com/Prof.Michael.McLaughlin To follow Michael on Twitter, visit https://twitter.com/Prof_McLaughlin
Views: 206928 Edspira
Views: 5917 QuanticaLabs
How does a company determine which product mix will generate the most profit? This video explores an optimal product mix with just a time constraint. We then go on to discuss how the numbers will change if a second constraint, demand, is added. For more help with accounting, please visit my website http://AccountingInFocus.com.
Views: 27776 Kristin Ingram
How to develop an Excel template to quickly and automatically calculate selling price when you only know the cost and margin%, but not the markup%. https://www.instagram.com/learnaccountingfinance https://www.learnaccountingfinance.com Watch as I create a fully automated Selling price file in Excel that calculates selling price from cost and margin%. We learn how to calculate markup by converting provided target margin to markup using the conversion formula. You also learn how to convert markup to margin or margin to markup using an easy formula. We then apply the converted markup percentage to the cost and arrive at our target selling price. We then also add discount and sales commission factors in the calculation. All of the calculations are automated, so the user of the file only needs to change the input assumptions such as target margin %, discount % or sales commission %. By the time you have watched the video, you will be able to prepare fully automated excel files for calculation of selling price from variable input assumptions such as target margin %, discount % and commission. Do not forget to remember the markup to margin conversion formula, and margin to markup conversion formula. These formulas will help you to always be able to calculate selling prices and profit percentages whenever you need them. Hope you find the information in the video helpful. If you like to watch more videos in accounting, financial analysis and controller ship, videos that help you directly in doing your job, subscribe to my channel. If you liked the video, I would love if you could LIKE it and leave a comment. If you have any questions or feedback, again leave a comment. Lets stay connected at #learnaccountingfinance.
Views: 564 Learn Accounting Finance
In this Video Dr. Vivek Bindra explains in very simple terms, the 4 quadrants of Business practice. This video beautifully explains the following quadrants for start ups, small entrepreneurs, small business etc as follows 1. Value for Money | 2. Opportunistic | 3. Premium | 4. Chinese Market. Through these quadrants Dr. Bindra asks young entrepreneurs to identify their business propositions and determining on which proposition would they like to position their business. This is a very enabling video that seeks to empower the business class society of India today and handhold them to success. If you want to avail the full benefits of this business concept, then do not forget to attend the 6 months long term Leadership Funnel Program To Attend a 4 hour Power Packed “Extreme Motivation & Peak Performance” Seminar of BOUNCE BACK SERIES, Call at +919310144443 or Visit https://bouncebackseries.com/ To attend upcoming LEADERSHIP FUNNEL PROGRAM, Call at +919810544443 or Visit https://vivekbindra.com/upcoming-programs/leadership-funnel-by-vivek-bindra.php Watch the Leadership funnel Program Testimonial Video, here at https://youtu.be/xNUysc5b0uI Follow our Official Facebook Page at https://facebook.com/DailyMotivationByVivekBindra/ and get updates of recent happenings, events, seminars, blog articles and daily motivation.
Views: 887654 Dr. Vivek Bindra: Motivational Speaker
This video explains how to use the average cost method to calculate cost of goods sold and ending inventory. An example is presented to illustrate how the average cost method is used to compute COGS and inventory. Edspira is your source for business and financial education. To view the entire video library for free, visit http://www.Edspira.com To like us on Facebook, visit https://www.facebook.com/Edspira Edspira is the creation of Michael McLaughlin, who went from teenage homelessness to a PhD. The goal of Michael's life is to increase access to education so all people can achieve their dreams. To learn more about Michael's story, visit http://www.MichaelMcLaughlin.com To follow Michael on Facebook, visit https://facebook.com/Prof.Michael.McLaughlin To follow Michael on Twitter, visit https://twitter.com/Prof_McLaughlin
Views: 187332 Edspira
Automatic calculation of IT products price according to the individual parameters of your company HOW TO ESTIMATE COST OF COMPLEX IT SOLUTIONS QUICKLY AND EASILY? Don’t wait for a cost estimation of IT solution from supplier - save your time and calculate the cost of IT products and solutions using the ROI4CIO calculator. Estimate a budget anytime online and don’t worry about the seller's influence on your decision. You can take your time to figure out what values give you those or other characteristics of the product and automatically calculate a cost of the IT product for your individual parameters you need. Benefits of the ROI4CIO price calculator: time-saving calculation of IT products/solutions cost; individual calculation taking into account parameters of your company; the price calculator is available online at any time and in any place; you can send a link with configuration and specification to suppliers along with the request for proposal. HOW DOES IT WORK? The price calculator ROI4CIO is a easy-to-use, user-friendly and effective tool for estimating the cost of IT products/solutions. 1. Select an IT product/solution. 2. Click on a "Calculator" icon, which opens a form with questions. 3. Enter individual parameters. The price calculator ROI4CIO is an automated interactive form, where follow-up questions depend on the answers in the previous step. Hints are available to explain the meaning of each parameter. 4. Get a cost of an IT product/solution and a detailed specification. 5. A detailed specification can be exported to PDF, Excel and sent as URL.
Views: 8 ROI4CIO
SAP Cost Center Splitting, Revaluation of order, Overhead calculation, Month end activity product cost by order, SAP CO, SAP CO month end activity, Splitting Structure
Views: 600 Venkatesh Srigakollu
In managerial accounting and cost accounting, the cost of goods manufactured is a schedule, statement, or calculation of the production costs for the products that were completed in an accounting period. In other words, the cost of goods manufactured in the manufacturing costs associated with the products that moved from the manufacturing area to the finished goods inventory during the period. The formula for the cost of goods manufactured is the costs of: direct materials used + direct labor used + manufacturing overhead assigned = the manufacturing costs incurred in the current accounting period + beginning work-in-process inventory - ending work-in-process inventory. To like us on Facebook, visit https://www.facebook.com/accountingPlusS/ Subscriber: https://www.youtube.com/accountingplus AccountingCoach PRO includes a form for preparing a schedule of the Cost of Goods Manufactured. A manufacturer's cost of goods sold is computed by adding the finished goods inventory at the beginning of the period to the cost of goods manufactured and then subtracting the finished goods inventory at the end of the period. The cost of goods manufactured is the cost assigned to units either completed or still in the process of being completed at the end of an accounting period. The concept is useful for examining the cost structure of a company's production operations. The best approach to examining the cost of goods manufactured is to disaggregate it into its component parts and examine them on a trend line. By doing so, one can determine the types of costs that a company is incurring over time to produce a certain mix and quantity of goods. This cost structure usually includes all of the following: The cost of direct materials used in the manufacturing process during the period. The cost of direct labor used in the manufacturing process during the period. The amount of overhead allocated to manufactured goods during the period. A retail operation has no cost of goods manufactured, since it only sells goods produced by others. Thus, its cost of goods sold is comprised of merchandise that it is reselling. The cost of goods manufactured is not the same as the cost of goods sold. Goods manufactured may remain in stock for many months, especially if a company experiences seasonal sales. Conversely, goods sold are those sold to third parties during the accounting period. There can be numerous reasons for the cost of goods manufactured and cost of goods sold to differ from each other, including: There may be no sales at all during the period, while production has continued. The cost of goods sold is, therefore, zero, while the cost of goods manufactured may be substantial. There may be lots of sales during the month from inventoried reserves, while there is no manufacturing going on at all. The cost of goods sold may, therefore, be substantial, while the cost of goods manufactured is zero. The cost of goods sold may contain charges related to obsolete inventory. The most likely reason for differences between the costs of goods manufactured and sold is simply that the mix of products sold does not exactly match the mix of products manufactured. The cost of goods manufactured is a component of the calculation of the cost of goods sold. The calculation is: Beginning inventory + Cost of goods manufactured - Ending inventory = Cost of goods sold This calculation is used for the periodic inventory method. It is not needed for the perpetual inventory method, where the cost of individual units that are sold are recognized in the cost of goods sold.
Views: 1824 Accountingplus
This video explains the process of Activity-based Costing and illustrates how Activity-based Costing is used with an example. Edspira is your source for business and financial education. To view the entire video library for free, visit http://www.Edspira.com To like us on Facebook, visit https://www.facebook.com/Edspira Edspira is the creation of Michael McLaughlin, who went from teenage homelessness to a PhD. The goal of Michael's life is to increase access to education so all people can achieve their dreams. To learn more about Michael's story, visit http://www.MichaelMcLaughlin.com To follow Michael on Facebook, visit https://facebook.com/Prof.Michael.McLaughlin To follow Michael on Twitter, visit https://twitter.com/Prof_McLaughlin
Views: 200864 Edspira
A nation's GDP measure's the value of its output of goods and services in a particular period of time. Gross Domestic Product is expressed in dollar terms, which means that if the price of goods and services rise, a country's nominal GDP figure will increase. The problem with this is that an increase in the nominal (numerical) value of a country's output can increase when price levels rise, even if the actual level of output remains the same. For this reason, it is important to adjust a nation's nominal GDP for any changes in the price level that occur between two periods of time. Once nominal GDP is adjusted for inflation or deflation, we arrive at real GDP, which is a much more accurate measurement of the actual level of output in a nation, adjusting for any changes in prices. This lesson will define nominal and real GDP and use a numerical example to illustrate why measuring nominal GDP produces a false impression of the actual level of output a nation is producing from one year to the next. We will then use a simple formula to determine the GDP deflator, the price index that allows us to adjust nominal GDP to arrive at real GDP. Want to learn more about economics, or just be ready for an upcoming quiz, test or end of year exam? Jason Welker is available for tutoring, IB internal assessment and extended essay support, and other services to support economics students and teachers. Learn more here! http://econclassroom.com/?page_id=5870
Views: 192229 Jason Welker
This video explains the concept of process costing in managerial accounting. Process costing is compared and contrasted with job-order costing, and an example is provided to illustrate the cost flows and associated journal entries of a process costing system. Edspira is your source for business and financial education. To view the entire video library for free, visit http://www.Edspira.com To like us on Facebook, visit https://www.facebook.com/Edspira Edspira is the creation of Michael McLaughlin, who went from teenage homelessness to a PhD. The goal of Michael's life is to increase access to education so all people can achieve their dreams. To learn more about Michael's story, visit http://www.MichaelMcLaughlin.com To follow Michael on Facebook, visit https://facebook.com/Prof.Michael.McLaughlin To follow Michael on Twitter, visit https://twitter.com/Prof_McLaughlin
Views: 204687 Edspira
This video illustrates how to calculate the Break Even Point using Cost Volume Profit Analysis (CVP). Edspira is your source for business and financial education. To view the entire video library for free, visit http://www.Edspira.com To like us on Facebook, visit https://www.facebook.com/Edspira Edspira is the creation of Michael McLaughlin, who went from teenage homelessness to a PhD. The goal of Michael's life is to increase access to education so all people can achieve their dreams. To learn more about Michael's story, visit http://www.MichaelMcLaughlin.com To follow Michael on Facebook, visit https://facebook.com/Prof.Michael.McLaughlin To follow Michael on Twitter, visit https://twitter.com/Prof_McLaughlin
Views: 136617 Edspira
Product Costs Product cost refers to the costs used to create a product. These costs include direct labor, direct materials, consumable production supplies, and factory overhead. To like us on Facebook, visit https://www.facebook.com/accountingPlusS/ Subscribe us: https://www.youtube.com/accountingplus Direct materials are those materials and supplies that are consumed during the manufacture of a product, and which are directly identified with that product. Direct labor cost is wages that are incurred in order to produce specific goods or provide specific services to customers. Overhead expenses are all costs on the income statement except for direct labor, direct materials, and direct expenses. Overhead expenses include accounting fees, advertising, insurance, interest, legal fees, labor burden, rent, repairs, supplies, taxes, telephone bills, travel expenditures, and utilities. Product cost formula Product cost = Direct materials + Direct labor + Overhead expenses Product cost per unit = Direct materials + Direct labor + Overhead expenses/ Total production units Product Costs Example Product cost = $5,000+1,000+4,000 = 10,000 #Productcosts #Accounting #PC
Views: 434 Accountingplus
85% of contractors incorrectly calculate profit on their estimates. Most contractors use the markup method - but this method will leave your bottom line coming up short every time! In this brief video, we explain the difference between a markup and a margin, and how to use a profit margin formula on your estimates that will give you an accurate profit every time.
Views: 321428 LMN - Landscape Management Network
This video is specifically for the new Startups CEOs who are new to AWS and want to get an idea of how much it would cost them to host their app or website backend on aws. Cost Calculator for AWS: https://calculator.s3.amazonaws.com/index.html
Views: 14273 NextStartups
Showing some of many features included in WooCommerce Better Usability PRO plugin: + Automatic Product Price Calculation + Sync with MiniCart + Quantity buttons You can buy at: https://gumroad.com/l/rLol
Views: 301 Moisés Heberle
Listen to how Fabio Perini has become faster in cost prediction with LeanCOST.
Views: 1108 hyperlean