HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: STREET SCENTS

TOM FORD TOBACCO VANILLE FRAGRANCE/COLOGNE REVIEW

172 ratings | 27177 views
A masterpiece fragrance for Fall/Winter Tom Ford Tobacco Vanille. Follow me on Twitter http://twitter.com/#!/STREETSCENTS
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (78)
mmss (6 months ago)
Definitely cant wear this during spring/summer nights outs ? I have no idea which my next TF private blend perfume will be, considering Jasmin Rouge/Tuscan leather/tobacco vanille or oud wood ?
Shaf Serious (8 months ago)
Al buddy these Tom Ford shizzles are really expensive b!!! You gotta be minted to roll wid dis one!!
tommy34234 (1 year ago)
I have purchased this, expecting a manly tobacco leaf scent with a hint of vanilla....I have used this once, and I can say a man has no business wearing this. ..it smells like a dollar store vanilla mist body spray. .. vanilla overpowers this fragrance....if you MUST smell this , I suggest getting a sample first.
This smells like a Christmas wreath to me and I don't like it.
kamerun1 (1 year ago)
What bout Tom Ford oud fleur? Can you please do a review thanks
Devin Petersen (2 years ago)
can I eat it?! ha I like musk I would like to try it
MrHispanicz (2 years ago)
Best review I've ever seen if anything period. Great job. Been wanting this cologne for a year and you definitely lot a bigger fire under my ass to get it this week
tritondriver1 (2 years ago)
Should been had this one- females love it. crazy compliments
Lazz the Wolf (3 years ago)
Amazing. Al, this though a very simple, elegant review, is one of THE best reviews I've seen. Seriously, you NAILED the scent. Anyone who has not smelled TV and is wondering what it smells like, you absolutely NAILED it. Smells exactly as you describe. One of my top 5 scents EVER. Amazing review, HP
MaeSekou (4 years ago)
I'll be getting this in about two weeks from Neiman. It smells so rich. I'm a tobacco fragrance kinda guy. I wore dolce & gabbana from 1999-2009. I had Serge Luten's Chergui. My currency baby is Kilian's Back To Black. Tobacco Vanille will join the clan.
MaeSekou (3 years ago)
Actually TV, by Kilian's Taste of Heaven, or Cruel Intentions go well with those events and attires.
puffyheaven (3 years ago)
+MaeSekou so is TV a compliment getter? I am looking for a fragrance for formal/upscale settings (paired with neat clean shirts or suits to weddings, social events, dinner etc2). Will TV do the job? Before that, DH Intense used to do the job for me but I kinda grew tired of its scents :p not a huge fan of dhi either
MaeSekou (3 years ago)
I love them both. TV has more of an arrogance where BTB is a gentleman. TV lasts forever and BTB is sneaky and shows up at the right moments. Lol I always get compliments. And as an added luxury, after I shower, I always moisturize with a raw sheabutter infused with pure strawberry oil. So you are getting all these beautiful aromas wafting around U.
puffyheaven (3 years ago)
hey mae, have u gotte your TV. how would u compare Btb and TV?
Melvin Nogales (4 years ago)
Dope
Alli Saccoh (4 years ago)
Al, Whats the longest and most compliment eau de parfum you have ever used?
Dj Magik Mike (5 years ago)
Smells epic!!! Imagine a fine cigar shop with vanilla and cherries and you have this scent
Rangerswincup (5 years ago)
I would recommend getting a full bottle of Pure Havane and a decant of Tobacco Vanille that you can keep re-buying over time for cheap. They are both excellent, but the price for Tobacco Vanille is not worth it.
TheRedPersian (5 years ago)
Oud wood is better and much more masculine
Maurice Locke (5 years ago)
This was my first niche bottle and still it's my number 1. Thanks again man.
Mark Curtis (5 years ago)
Try INIS cologne and tell us what you think.
adil sultan (5 years ago)
Hi boss can I ask you which one better between tuscan leather and tobacco vanille in your opinion
gerardo plancarte (5 years ago)
This is fucking awesome well worth the $
RyzFragz34 (5 years ago)
Great video. This fragrance is great. Lots of compliments
Adil Sultan (5 years ago)
Good job thanks
Adil Sultan (5 years ago)
Good video
akimlaszek (6 years ago)
Hey Al, have you ever tryed noir de noir? It seems to me that everybody is looking into Tobacco Vanille and misses this gem (Noir de Noir)...
Clay (6 years ago)
Went to Sak's the other day and tried it on. It's amazing but the price is ridiculous and fragrancenet doesn't have it.
Flametopology (6 years ago)
Now here's a guy who knows how to do a cologne review. No non-sense and straight to the point; 5 minutes long...perfect! Thanks for doing such a great no bullshit review. Right-on bro! :)
premo745 (6 years ago)
I tried this at saks today and my goodness!!! This is super good. Im getting this soon. I have to save or just sneak it into the house under my wife's nose. I actually thought it was going to be Gruff like english leather, but now.......forget about it.
The650DC (6 years ago)
Hey Al, do you know any fragrances that the smells lasts long you?
robert cast (6 years ago)
This guy needs sleep bad
Anthony Hampton (6 years ago)
If anyone is interested I have just purchased a flacon of this and am willing to do a split. Email me if interested. [email protected]
HLOkari (6 years ago)
How does this compare to Ambre Narguile?
Jason Smith (6 years ago)
Would you take the Tom Ford over Guerlain Spiritueuse Double Vanille?
mark (6 years ago)
@FRAGRANCEFANATIC1 good review, i like the tom ford range i hope to buy one do you have the other fragrances? ,also the sunglasses are amazing :)
darkhero101010 (6 years ago)
@FRAGRANCEFANATIC1 in the end did you send it to him?
AnneLien1987 (6 years ago)
So expensive. I can't get myself into paying 255€ for a perfume.
trencher7 (6 years ago)
This scent is amazing. I have always liked the sweet pipe tobacco smell (even though I never smoked) so I had high expectation for this fragrance. I went to Neiman Marcus today and sprayed my hand with this. Wow. Amazing. Expectations met and surpassed. Longevity is very good. 8 hrs later it still smells great. I am really debating buying this, but the price is sooo much. If anyone knows the best place to get this at some kind of discount let me know. I agree this is a 10/10.
staybrutal19 (6 years ago)
tobacco vanille or chergui?
TrujilloJr87 (6 years ago)
Great Fragrance Smells like vanilla and cocoa I did get a prune smell at the top Great cologne I got a 4ml roller that was 24 bucks just to sample it Great reviews
hannahmei (6 years ago)
This is what my ideal man smells like. It smells like cuddling a man in front of a fire and drinking scotch on the rocks. I put it on myself and wanted to make out with myself all day. Stunning!
Texas2step (6 years ago)
Is this really worth the price?
p christmas (6 years ago)
EXCELLENT review, thanks an, definitely buying
Dominic Gerrit (6 years ago)
Is the cap glass aswell?
Derek B (7 years ago)
Am I the only person who got a prune smell from this?
noel25 (7 years ago)
Chergui by Serge Lutens Vs Tom Ford Tobacco Vanille Who Wins???
1ov3rboy (7 years ago)
NiCHE MASTERP!ECE
minibus1351 (7 years ago)
@jacoby1682 maybe non-americans
batura1 (7 years ago)
ur cap sucks.
SOL D (7 years ago)
@FRAGRANCEFANATIC1 TOM is brilliant like you said he has his main stream and his private label ,in you saying that this item is expensive ,is it worth it ?, as you are describing this scent it sounds brilliant! from 190 to 450 ouch that's a smack in my wallet ,i am 18 and i usually don't put cologne nor do i spent alot ,and not that i dont have any i do but there hasn't been a cologne that has sparked at bright light lol.so should i invest in this cologne,i mean FORD is just amazing in general.
akira kazmi (7 years ago)
@FlorrieDugger good question bro. The thing is, there is a BIG price difference between the two. for example Creed's Green Irish Tweed is better than Davidoff's Cool Water, but being up to 5 times more expensive, is it REALLY worth it, during our economic situation?
wagsbass (7 years ago)
Which is the best vanilla scent from the following? 1. Diptyque Eau Duelle 2. L'Artisan Parfumeur Havana Vanille 3. Serge Lutens Un Bois Vanille 4. Guerlain Spiritueuse Double Vanille
Freeatlast28 (7 years ago)
oh god its so expensive i just looked £165 in selfridges i want some tobacco vanille i might get it in a few weeks ...i love the packaging i wanna smell like jim chapman
gadgetnoob (7 years ago)
I'm interested in this one because of a relatively cheap product you probably never heard of. It's a whole line of products actually named Tobacco Flower from The Body Shop. There's liquid body wash, home fragrance, and maybe a few more products with this scent. I loved them for their smell. But, stopped using them in favor of more organic/natural personal care products. So, I was pleasantly surprised when I heard of Tom Ford's Tobacco Vanille. Seems like a perfect scent for me. :-]
STREET SCENTS (7 years ago)
@FlorrieDugger Tobacco Vanille wins for sure
STREET SCENTS (7 years ago)
@kirill19902 Hey my friend I got this from the Tom Ford Store in New York you might be able to fins this at neimanmarcus online only from them. I have a sample with a little bit of juice left probably 5 sprays a good 2 wears if you want I could send it your way to check it out.
Kirill Arzhanikov (7 years ago)
Great review Al. I will definitely have to try this frag soon =) Can you tell me what store carries this one ?
Fragrance Talk (7 years ago)
Such a great scent! Wish it weren't so expensive though. lol i love it! like flavoured pipe tobacco :) soooo good.
Heverton Dutra (7 years ago)
great one, dude!
freakin13guy (7 years ago)
This one sounds beautiful man! Thanks for this review! After listening to your description of this fragrance, there's NO DOUBT in my mind now I need this in my life! Time to saving up...
bpwool (7 years ago)
I agree. Nice fragrance. I just had a sample. Not sure if it's bottleworthy because of the price and being mostly a winter fragrance.
STREET SCENTS (7 years ago)
@jastada Same here
STREET SCENTS (7 years ago)
@6565dimac Thats right it does all that and then some
STREET SCENTS (7 years ago)
@hiroyoruzuka Hiro my man thanx alot brother
hiroyoruzuka (7 years ago)
great review, man. thanks for this review!
tinoman1980 (7 years ago)
great review btro
Zepyhp (7 years ago)
I would say Amber Absolut and Noir De Noir would be my favorites by Tom Ford Private Blend. Tobacco Vanille is a bit too sweet for me, but it does remind me of the holidays, smells like egg nog.
Bankai (7 years ago)
this is something i wish i could sample.. Been trying to sample this for a while!! Even when i went to Nordstrom they didnt have a tester :/
Aviator1047 (7 years ago)
Al, thanks for the great review. I've been wanting to try this one. Can you recommend where to get a sample?
Jason (7 years ago)
Nice review. One of my favorite fragrances.
AP0LL0edc (7 years ago)
Agreed... the private blend line is more like niche. It's hard to find. If I wanted to sample this in person at a retail store, the closest place to me is about 45 kilometres away (almost 30 miles). After that, I may as well go to the States or blind buy it online. I did the blind buy, getting a split thru Will, and have never regretted it. In my top 5 frags forever!
Guinea54 (7 years ago)
Nice review man. For some reason this one reminds me of a cheap flavored cigar like backwoods lol. I don;'t hate or love this one, I am more in the middle, but i give it props for lasting a long time, and being a warm scent for the winter. Keep up the good job.
CleverDjembe (7 years ago)
I heard this is a panty dropper! You agree? =)
StrangeDays (7 years ago)
Great review! Sounds amazing! I have to get a sample!
mgellie1 (7 years ago)
very good Al
Ann Yong (7 years ago)
Great stuff, Al!! I get a hot apple cider type of vibe from this one, now I need to get a full sample so i can get some good wearings out of this. This stuff is great though!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.