HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: James Welsh

The Body Shop Haul 2016 (men's cosmetics product review) ✖ James Welsh

707 ratings | 50241 views
Hey! Here is a little review/ haul of some cool cosmetics from The Body Shop. Let me know if you enjoy this and want to see more! For more fashion, cosmetic and hair tutorial videos, be sure to subscribe to my channel! SUBSCRIBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPP291gN79qI1QZY1znOscg?sub_confirmation=1 Twitter: @jameswlsh Instagram: @jameswlsh Periscope: @jameswlsh Snap Chat: jamessw150
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (157)
Lady.Whatever (21 days ago)
There's the body shop and there's the face shop. Lol
Sudha Narayanan (1 month ago)
Tea tree spot pimple treatment stick doesn't work at all.. Waste of money. Dont buy..
James Welsh (1 month ago)
It works great for me! Might work for other people too
ali baba (4 months ago)
We love if you told about cleanser of body shop😔😔😔
dd qq (5 months ago)
Hellllloooo ya 7iloooooo that is in arabic it means helllo hendsome .
Zahemi AZUL ISLAMI (5 months ago)
This may come a bit too late, but just FYI, ginger is widely used in most of eastern countries for its internal body benefits, which i believe also the reason for its warming effect. Widely used for women internal reproductive organs after giving birth, also to burn fat by applying ginger cream based on targeted area. BTW great info video
referral madness (5 months ago)
Great video :) I want to try so many of those products but I have dry skin , I hope they're still suitable for my skin type, Btw I love the music at the end
Mary Annvic Cortes (10 months ago)
Can you say “butter” again???? 😍😍😍 You so cute 💗💗💗
Under Construction (2 months ago)
Mary Annvic Cortes hahaha do you want Him to apply some butter on the bread hahaha
Jack Rae (11 months ago)
warmed up banana! LOL I laughed so hard
abhishek trivedi (1 year ago)
nice haircut
Sherwin Jay (1 year ago)
please write the products name on the description. 🙁
Mr. Pine Marten (1 year ago)
TBS products are awesome for the most part; yes it is pricey but no more than Korean products. I thought The Face Shop was created because of TBS. Now there is a Banana Mask. I love the tea tree oil and spot corrector; even the toner is good. You can always get samples; the tea tree mask is supposed to be good and there is a light foaming facial wash too. I think their products have evolved, definitely, since a decade ago by incorporating more aromatherapy into various lines.
Malachi Gillespie (1 year ago)
Ha, in America bubble gum flavored children medicine is the classic
Ankita S. Tiwari (1 year ago)
"fellow oily people" rofl!! ^_^
wayne (1 year ago)
What do you think about ACV toners?
Haryo Wisnu (1 year ago)
banana 🍌
Hanzala Seid (1 year ago)
we have body shop in india so what products should i use for a basic skin care routine from the body shop
Rahat k (9 months ago)
Hanzala Seid try tea tree oil if u had acne issues ....
richard diaz (1 year ago)
Sorry, I meant past comments
richard diaz (1 year ago)
Just read some of the County moments and although I like Lush.. everything seems over priced.
richard diaz (1 year ago)
Alina Naeem it works great. Yeah it does seem to make my skin just a little oilier but every 3 hours or so I spray a seaweed setting spray and pat it into my skin and it seems to take the oiliness away.
Alina Naeem (1 year ago)
richard diaz hows the seaweed working for you? the toner is making my skin oily
richard diaz (1 year ago)
I just went crazy at the Body Shop in California.. they currently have buy 3 get 3 free. I bought 6 toners mostly Seaweed but also grabbed a couple of aloe Vera.
Sarah Kwak (1 year ago)
I know tea tree oil is just overall a great product..Maybe I'll grab me one too haha. Awesome video! Liked and subbed to show support! Perhaps you can do the same for me =)
Rookie Canada Life (1 year ago)
I gotta go the body shop tomorrow!!!!! You make me spend money 😂 thank you for amazing video!!!
5Element Control (2 years ago)
Can you make a video about Sea Weed body products?
Anmol Sher Gill (2 years ago)
hey is body shop facial wash is good for small pimples and some darkspots???
Taylor A2A (2 years ago)
can u plzzzz do a review of the seaweed range....plzzzzz.love u
Taylor A2A (2 years ago)
can u plzz do a review of the sea weed range plzzzzzzzzz.....love u
Taylor A2A (2 years ago)
i love u soooo muchhh....i cant even explain....i just subbed instantly...loooove uuuu
andrewblue31 (2 years ago)
Which is better? The tea tree facial foam cleanser or the gel type? I want to use it for my acne.
Shafique Alam khan (1 year ago)
Arfa Khan 😂
Arfa Khan (1 year ago)
andrewblue31 i
Talha Khan (2 years ago)
hey! plz tell that should Peel Off mask be used before using the facewash product or after? and should toner be used after peel off mask?
Adam Hewitt (2 years ago)
You need to try out the tea tree pore minimiser from the Body Shop!
Eric Griffiths (2 years ago)
I just picked up this really cool product from the Body Shop. Its the Drops of Youth Liquid Peel and its really amazing- you just rub it on your face and in about 20 seconds there are clumps of dead skin all over your face! It must be like a chemical exfoliant. You should really check it out James, I think you would enjoy it, my skin felt brand new after using it.
Eric Griffiths (2 years ago)
I want the whole drops of youth collection now haha!!
FLISTUBE (2 years ago)
Finally found a hair/beauty channel, that I like, from a man! Good work :) ... I've just joined youtube with a video on The Body Shop, would you mind checking it out for me? I'm trying to find the right things to talk about. Any followers of James new to 'youtubing' ? I'm looking to freshen up my subscriptions with some real talent and enjoyable videos. Thank-you, Flis xxx
Tousif Hossain (2 years ago)
Hi James... I need a information... Can male use body shop drops of light products...???? it my please to know the information from you....
Arnulfo Novo (2 years ago)
Hi +James Welsh would you recomend The Body Shop more than Keihl's for these kind of products? thank you!
Arnulfo Novo (2 years ago)
Thanks for your quick resposnse James! I agree with you, TBS and Keihls are not the best. Love your vids!
Preetam Shetty (2 years ago)
Men's hair products from Body Shop please
Kate (2 years ago)
Great video, I'm so pleased that body shop has now come to their senses by making their products affordable and not just relying on their cult followers to buy everything at any cost. I have done a massive haul. I'm using all their tea tree products, oil of life products and their vitamin E ☀️ screen is amazing. My skin is the best I've seen it in years. I am going to get more this week.
Kate (2 years ago)
+James Welsh​​ oh yes, its amazing. You should try them. Unlike other products, you see the results really quick. Just got some my mum for Christmas.
Jericho Pascual (2 years ago)
Wow your skin is amazing! What skin type do you have?
Jericho Pascual (2 years ago)
James Welsh what?!! I have extremely oily skin as well but my skin sucks! Soooo subscribing to you to know how to get my skin better👍👍
Sania Kerr (2 years ago)
Motherfucker, India is in Asia.
Varun Behel (1 year ago)
Sania Kerr Learn some manners
Sania Kerr (2 years ago)
+James Welsh     🖕🏻🖕🏻
Sania Kerr (2 years ago)
Fuck off!!
Don john (2 years ago)
Is it ok to use each of a different kind from the body shop. Like use a vitamin e cream from tbs, then a aloe vera toner and then a seaweed mosturizer? Or should we use the from the same kind? Gonna go to the body shop next week and buy some. :)
angel s (2 years ago)
Do you have any cleansing brushes you recommend that I can purchase in the US?
Nina Jgr (2 years ago)
aloe vera is bae 😍
Shubhra Mohanta (2 years ago)
i was looking for review for some TBS products and i end up here. nice review. for first time i saw guy doing TBS products review.
James MCnut (2 years ago)
The Body Shop's products are simply lie & waste of money !!I've tried a lot of products and ended up in the bottom shelf . . . La Roche-Posay ,lush works , Mario Badescu and PHILOSOPHY products it is really better from nothing
Neurotic Cat (8 months ago)
Jack Rae lol I always laugh when some calls the body shop's products 'natural'. Read the ingredients, it's about 80% synthetic ordinary skincare ingredients and tiny insignificant amount of plant extract at the end of the ingredients list. Most of their products are also very heavily fragranced with artificial fragrance which is so unnecessary and irritating. I've tried many body shop products in the past, and it's hard pass on their brand. All just airy marketing
Jack Rae (11 months ago)
What works for everyone may not work on you mate. Bodyshop works well on me since it's got all natural ingredient in it so I suppose it works for all skin type.. Just maybe depending on the skin, maybe yours works with a slightly mroe expensive stuff? Haha
Max's son (1 year ago)
it's work on me
IAmJustJack (1 year ago)
hope land Lush is expensive and you're paying all that $$$ for a bunch of irritants like citrus oils and all the good stuff will oxidize in a tick with the jar packaging, I call BS.
Gusssy218 (2 years ago)
Boy I love body shop tea tree lineZz I'm over all the other products they have.. but I love the tea tree and aloe and vitamin C skincare Zzz they have a tea tree serum that I just ordered and also the BIUNCY SLEEPING MASK that I love.. new subby here (: love you your handsome ♥️
mehmet akgül (2 years ago)
u talking tooo muchhh
myron kotaishi (2 years ago)
Great video!!! I would like to ask you something....have you ever tried an essence after facial toner? Best Regards from Greece!
myron kotaishi (2 years ago)
Thank you very much for your very fast reply! I aslo use facial oil! Cleansing, toner, essence, serum, eye moisturisng and the last step facial oil mix with moisturising cream! Stay Healthy, Young and Positive 4Ever! Best Regards from Greece!
Hassan Mutaib (2 years ago)
hey........J.W. can't wait for other one on TBS....... You are AWESOME....
Cai Hughes (2 years ago)
what is it about aloe vera that makes it so brilliant for the skin??
Iván Estrada (2 years ago)
Cai Hughes although I dont know exactly why aloe Vera is great for your skin, but it truly is. It's natural, it's a plant, and it's just amazing. I don't have any acne or scars left. Don't buy products unless they say 100% aloe Vera because they can mix chemicals. Just but the plant they're super cheap.
Miha Anam (2 years ago)
you definitely should purchase the tea tree clay mask from the tea tree range! 😊
S. K. (2 years ago)
btw we also have The Body Shop here in Germany and I think also in the BeNeLux states :)
S. K. (2 years ago)
Oh I didn't catch that sorry haha :D it wad 7 in the morning 😂
S. K. (2 years ago)
Just saying because you only mentioned Asia etc :D
Naim M Suhel (2 years ago)
James, make a video on dark circles around the eyes?
Jasper M (2 years ago)
Ok yea I've started getting used to it it's good :)
Jasper M (2 years ago)
Hey James I got the calming toner by the body shop exactly the same as yours, what's up with the left over residue from the toner? It almost like foams up a bit on your face or something. First time I used it I showered again thinking it was mixing with leftover face wash but it sort of is a bit foamy or thick and stays on the skin. Hope this is normal I'm used to toners that are more watery or something :/
Jasper M (2 years ago)
And ps the tea tree oil scrub is worth buying. I actually leave it on for a minute to let the tea tree oil sit on the skin then I scrub for 30 seconds before washing off
akshay9099 (2 years ago)
Hey. I do have a lot of whiteheads So should i go for BHA whitehead instead of blackhead and open pores so what should i do? Please tell.
Tejas Bhosle (2 years ago)
any product for smooth the skin
sus4b9 (2 years ago)
You're very handsome James, like a Bollywood film star.
Rakesh N (2 years ago)
great video once again James! just a quick question, I have uneven Indian skin tone (dark patches - especially on my forehead), what products have you tried/ recommend for this? I've got oily skin as well unfortunately =(
Rakesh N (2 years ago)
Thanks James! Ill also be sure to try out some tea tree products as well! Keep up with the great videos!
Joseph Pablo (2 years ago)
Hi any nice perfume that you can recommend
Namkong Kirat (2 years ago)
I absolutely love the The Body Shop Tea tree and vitamin E collection, and also absolutely love their Shea Body Butter. But The Body Shop is quite expensive in my place.
Guido Lagonegro (2 years ago)
hey try to used the tea tree toner / and kiehl's blue herbal it's good too
Muhundan S (2 years ago)
hi james can u suggest me a mosisturzer which is good for acne prone skin. i am currently using nutogena combination skin moisturizer.
Daim29 (2 years ago)
Hi ! Body Shop has a lot of shops in Germany. So I have to check in the shop😆 Every time your video, useful information for me. And you're very good English teacher for me😀
Anthony CookMUA (2 years ago)
Thanks for making me wanna shop at Bodyshop again, it's so addictive. I need new masks too. You are evil James ;) (In a good way)
Anthony CookMUA (2 years ago)
of course, let's go shopping! :)
nigel lopes (2 years ago)
You need to try body shop sea weed gel cream it is for oily skin and has a matte finish. Also the aloe Vera night cream is amazing. I like the coconut body butter it is really rich and worth a try . I used their vitamin E cream but it it can be really heavy and glossy so I have switched to cosmetic lad by lush which is really light hope this is helpful
Springtail (2 years ago)
Just discovered your channel and is great! Was wondering if you've tried the Vo5 Rework hair fibre putty? also if most of the products you look at here are non sponsor focused - your videos sound genuine compared to some other channels who promote products purely because they are sponsored to? Cheers
Robin James (2 years ago)
I've really not given The Body Shop enough time. Will look into it!
Prajwal Katyal (2 years ago)
their aloe Vera toner is available in India but it's little expensive😜
Prajwal Katyal (2 years ago)
Yeah!! rather some other brands which make their products here are doing superb... just like nivea! that's my fav. at this moment
Prajwal Katyal (2 years ago)
+James Welsh I guess they add the import duties. But soo much price is unjustified😁
Viji Selva (2 years ago)
james we have won't to hair cut video and how to get whitening face please pro
Jasper M (2 years ago)
Damn not sure if I should stop watching your videos, just went and bought the toner and also there was a tea tree oil face scrub, had great reviews and looked good. Check it out if you buy anymore from the body shop
Khanh Dao (2 years ago)
Can you make a coming out video?
Khanh Dao (2 years ago)
OMG James responded to me :) Star struck!
Jasper M (2 years ago)
Next pay sign up for a Tiege Hanley monthly subscription, then cancel your subscription after so you don't get billed the next Month. Really keen to see your opinion on Tiege Hanley. Also seems to be a popular topic lately everyone wants to see reviews and know if Tiege Hanley is worth the hype
manems jeff (2 years ago)
thank you for this! i just discovered this brand and tried few of their products so i learned a lot from this video.
Eric Griffiths (2 years ago)
Their satsuma scented products are heavenly as well
Eric Griffiths (2 years ago)
Their coconut body butter smells like heaven
Firdaus Rasidi (2 years ago)
tea tree anti-imperfection daily solution.
Adam Hewitt (2 years ago)
I went into the Body Shop yesterday and was looking at the Aloe Vera toner and thought of you when I bought it and now you've uploaded this video and you bought it too!
Adam Hewitt (2 years ago)
I really like it! It's not as harsh on my skin as the tea treen toner that I used from there. I love your videos though, I've bought so many amazing products thanks to you!
ospite918277 (2 years ago)
The Lush Haul should be next!
Shiv Bhakta (2 years ago)
Definitely try it out and tell me how they work for you. Also, try out the British Rose Exfoliating Gel Body Scrub. 😁😜
Shiv Bhakta (2 years ago)
To respond your question. I've have also been using the Drops Of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask. It's an over night mask that help with moisturizing the skin.
Dániel Mátyás (2 years ago)
Fantastic video again!! liked.. I'm really curious about your toothpaste James :'D Could you tell me what are you currently using?
Dániel Mátyás (2 years ago)
+James Welsh Hmm maybe! Anyways thanks for the reply! keep up the good work
Dániel Mátyás (2 years ago)
+James Welsh But which one?
Matt Boudreau (2 years ago)
I have oily skin and i love the body shop products. I use the seaweed toner and sewed moisturizer and i love them both.
Matt Boudreau (2 years ago)
I've heard great things about the cleanser but it was out of stock when i went there
Shiv Bhakta (2 years ago)
Try the green tea clay mask. I've been using it and it really works for oily skin. 😁😁
Anthony CookMUA (2 years ago)
I used their seaweed mask for a while, which is great too. Though the smell is tad weird ;)
Shiv Bhakta (2 years ago)
Yes I have I also use the Drops Of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask. It's an over night mask that help with moisturizing the skin.
Shoeb Khan (2 years ago)
Please Do a Kiehl's haul too I've heard there products are award wining plus the brand is since 1851.
Shoeb Khan (2 years ago)
+James Welsh ok here's a thing I figured out is that they will give you samples free so may be you can give it a go. As I can buy there products only online.
Shoeb Khan (2 years ago)
+James Welsh thanx Though I wish you could do some research on thier moisturizers as I have exactly the same skin type of what you have. also here's a The Body Shop Recommendation try their hair butter also I've tried their rainforest butter and it's like giving hair spa to your hair without any hassle.
Shoeb Khan (2 years ago)
+James Welsh yeah you said that they were expensive, this brand has some buzz going on as few Indian celebrity mentioned their moisturizer in their routine. That's why I was thinking about their moisturizer and nothing else.
Alex Dominguez (2 years ago)
i wish the banana scent stayed in hair, then when you blow dry you would smell like banana bread
Alex Dominguez (2 years ago)
+James Welsh as do i, what a missed opportunity fro banana bread hair
Shoeb Khan (2 years ago)
They got some good body wash too which are soap free I am currently using a green tea one.
Ali hussain (2 years ago)
+james :( my hairs are going crazy without mousse and hair spray.. and i don't like to apply daily :p cuz because of it i can't skip bathing... give me a solution will hair straightening cream fix my problem :( thanks.. if u can help...
Ali hussain (2 years ago)
+James Welsh​ and i wasn't showing attitude lol just used the wrong emoji.. Haha
Ali hussain (2 years ago)
+James Welsh
Ali hussain (2 years ago)
78.663 british pounds.. It is.. :/
Ali hussain (2 years ago)
+James Welsh
Ali hussain (2 years ago)
7000 rs is 93.50 euros
Daniel Do It All (2 years ago)
My suggestion... Love Nature tea tree range "Oriflame"
Jack (2 years ago)
I use the seaweed toner and tea tree lotion every morning, they're the only products that help reduce oil. My skin does get oily throughout the day but every other product I've ever tired (including ones that a more expensive) make my face look like an oil slick by midday, thank god for TBS. Recently tried their oils of life gel moisturiser, tempted to buy it, but it is expensive.
thouba rk (2 years ago)
plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tell yr fb ac name plzzzz i need to ask u something
Marian Baldonado (2 years ago)
A bit unconventional, but could you do a video about finding your own aesthetic? You have a good style that translates to even your decorations!
thouba rk (2 years ago)
niceee smileee wow sound good too
jayski (2 years ago)
I'm lookin forward to try out new mask range of The Body Shop x
jayski (2 years ago)
Omg yaas ! I will need to go to The BS asap
Khalid El-Shabazz (2 years ago)
Their tea tree cleanser is amazing! I like their tea tree moisturizer as well because it leaves a lasting matte finish; though I'm no longer obsessed with the pursuit of matte skin so I just moisturize with a few drops of jojoba oil these days
ubxydul _ (2 years ago)
I've Got Naturally Oily Hair And On And Off Dandruff Do You Have Any Shampoo Recommendations I've Tried Head And Shoulders, T Gel, This Pink One Which The Docs Prescribed
Edu Cardassay (2 years ago)
Maybe you should go to a dermatologist to check out you don't have any skin problem such as seborrheic dermatitis :)
multimanfail (2 years ago)
Cant wait for the next body shop video. Ive got the tea tree oil and i mix it withthe aloe vera gel i got from the face shop. Seems to work pretty good with my acne marks at the moment
Aziz kh (2 years ago)
hello , how many time you wash your face for me 3 times a week
Aziz kh (2 years ago)
thanks
Jorge Alvarado (2 years ago)
James!!! Just wanted to let you know I've been absolutely loving the Haeyo Mayo hair mask as well as the Label M Matte Paste. It has been working wonderfully for my hair. Thanks so much. I have been wondering what you would recommend for a shampoo and conditioner though. What's your favorite?
akshay9099 (2 years ago)
+James Welsh Please recommend me shampoo and conditioner i have dandruff and itchy scalp. Dalvines is not available. I live in India.
James Morris (2 years ago)
U need to get the vitamin e essence it is so moisturising but it doesn't make the skin shiny 🐢‼️
James Morris (2 years ago)
+James Welsh u need to try it it has changed my skin and it's very similar to hadalabo lotion so it's very hydrating
Arpit Mishra (2 years ago)
Condishner is very good...tea tree products r gud....elixer is gud for u... cause ur in dry n cold country...
Rebugged (2 years ago)
I was so excited for this episode! Great videos man.
Rebugged (2 years ago)
Oh sweet, cant wait!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.